•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

10 new judges for Madras High Court

The President of India has appointed ten additional judges as the permanent judges of the Madras High Court and inducted four new additional judges to the court.

The seniority-based appointments have been made under articles 217 and 224 of the Constitution of India.

The new high court judges include justices RS Ramanathan, Balasundaram Rajendran, Raja Elango, Duraisamy Hariparanthaman, Cyril Thamarai Selvam, Chinnasamy Swaminathan Karnan, Nadesa Gounder Kirubakaran, MM Sundresh, Tirunelveli Subbiah Sivagnanam and M Duraiswamy.

No comments yet: share your views