•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

Manfred Lachs Space Moot

27 October 2020
Scoop: This will be the fifth time in 11 years that an Indian team has won the Lachs
28 September 2017

NLSIU Bangalore mooters Sharan Bhavnani, Karan Dhalla and Hrishika Jain have won the Manfred Lachs International Space Law in Australia for the first time in five years.

08 October 2014

MPL 6: Rocking it.NLU Delhi opened its innings at the Herbert Smith Freehills-sponsored Mooting Premier League (MPL) 6 with a bang, jumping into an early lead in the league.

03 October 2014

MPL 6: Rocking it.NLU Delhi has won the prestigious Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot.

30 May 2014

MPL 5: Where Indian mooting mattersNLU Delhi became the first Indian team to win the ICC Trial moot at the Hague, Netherlands, while the law school’s Manfred Lachs team picked up the Asia Pacific trophy.

30 April 2014

MPL 5NLU Delhi beat Nuals Kochi to win the India funding rounds to compete at this year’s Manfred Lachs world rounds in Beijing.

06 May 2013

MPL 4: The home of Indian mootingNUJS Kolkata just behind third-ranked Jodhpur in the Mooting Premier League (MPL) 4.

10 April 2013

MPL 4: Where Indian mooting lives NLSIU Bangalore has broken all records in the MPL 4. We asked its moot society how.

03 January 2011

Mooting Premier League 2010-11 - MPL2 “If blackening of one’s name is the price for there to be a proper space law moot court competition, then I shall pay it,” declared former Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot Asia Pacific regional organiser Ricky Lee in an fiery public statement. A little while later he set up a rival space law moot promising to eclipse the original.

Legally India’s team MPL looks behind the scenes of the spat and the future of the Manfred Lachs and other space law competitions.

19 April 2010

mooting-premier-league-Clifford-Chance-thManfred Lachs Space Moot defending world champions NLS Bangalore lost very narrowly to National University of Singapore in the Asia-Pacific finals in Sydney, while NUJS Kolkata crashed out in the semis and Nalsar Hyderabad and NLIU Bhopal made it to the quarter-finals.

01 December 2009

legally-india-mooting-premier-league_thNLSIU Bangalore has so far proven hard to dethrone from the top of the Mooting Premier League after its huge win at the international Manfred Lachs Space Moot. Here is the account of the team's long "spaced out" trip to Korea.

21 October 2009

gavel_thA team from NLSIU Bangalore has won the international Manfred Lachs Space Moot 2009 finals in Korea, besting a team of mooters from Georgetown University in the US and picking up the best individual oralist award.