•  •  Dark Mode

Your Interests & Preferences

I am a...

law firm lawyer
in-house company lawyer
litigation lawyer
law student
aspiring student

Website Look & Feel

 •  •  Dark Mode
Blog Layout

Save preferences

SAM wins SAM T20 tournament to celebrate Amarchand centenary

Winning SAM team at the Siri Fort complex
Winning SAM team at the Siri Fort complex

Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas won the Suresh and Bharati Shroff Memorial T20 Cricket League, which the firm had held in Delhi to commemorate 100 years since the founding of India’s former largest firm, Amarchand Mangaldas (AMSS).

SAM faced the Bar Associations of Delhi in the finals of the tournament, scoring 137 runs and losing 7 wickets against the BCA’s score of 128/4. Pranav Nanda from SAM made the most runs, the firm stated in its press release.

SAM had won against AZB & Partners while the BCA had bested Khaitan & Co in the semi-finals.

The SAM team will be awarded Rs 1 lakh and a trophy for winning the tournament, in a ceremony on 20 April.

SAM will also be awarding four other cash prizes worth a total of Rs 1.25 lakh and trophies to individual players from SAM and the BCA.

Finalist top scorers
Finalist top scorers


Bar Associations of Delhi

  • Dushyant Nayak
  • Rakesh Chahar
  • Dr Vimal
  • Mukesh Sharma
  • Roshan Saini
  • Manish Gandhi
  • Govind Rishi
  • Tara Bisht
  • Bishan Singh
  • Kuldeep Parihar
  • Amit Saxena
  • Vivek Shokeen
  • Rajbir Malik
  • Rahul Nahar
  • Ganesh Sharma
  • Abhilash Vashisth
  • Amit Ahlawat

SAM Cricket Team:

  • Anoop Rawat (C)
  • Gaurav Dayal
  • Ayush Soni
  • Mazid Khan
  • Mohit Kumar
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Surya Sambyal
  • Ranjeev Khatana
  • Saurav Panda
  • Kuldeep Singh
  • Pulkit Chandak
  • J.V. Abhay
  • Aditya Seth
  • Abhay Sharma
  • Rudra Pandey
  • Taranjeet
  • Pranav Nanda
  • Tejas Patel
  • Abhinav Maker
  • Kamaljeet Singh
  • Rakesh Sangwan
Click to show 11 comments
at your own risk
By reading the comments you agree that they are the (often anonymous) personal views and opinions of readers, which may be biased and unreliable, and for which Legally India therefore has no liability. If you believe a comment is inappropriate, please click 'Report to LI' below the comment and we will review it as soon as practicable.