Read 9 comments as:
Filter By
GLC has very bad location. Its right at the southern-most tip of the city, travelling till there is a nightmare. Crowd is a disaster and so is quality of education but there's no attendance. PGCL on the other has good location, crowd and education but attendance requirements can be strict. Everything ultimately comes down to how you are as an individual. Do you want to intern throughout the year and not attend college? Then GLC. Do you want a college life and receive lectures from good faculty? Then PGCL.
Here's a relevant extract from another thread that I personally somewhat agree with too. Currently in GLC.

"I am a first generation lawyer and a GLC graduate. I have faced no discrimination in finding opportunities. Many of my batch mates have joined Tier 1 firms and are doing well there. Others are with senior advocates, and while all of them do come from well to do/middle class households, most do not come from legal backgrounds. I don’t think you will face any loss in opportunities at GLC.

I loved my time at GLC. The freedom is extraordinary, and you are actually treated like an adult. Some of the teachers are very helpful and will mentor you actively if you reach out. I mention Professors Shamim Dalvi and Krishu Daswani especially in this context. The visiting faculty, who do take regular lectures, are also great. I don’t know if any NLU has an AZB partner teaching arbitration or contracts; it is true for GLC.

Now the negatives:
- There is no spoon-feeding whatsoever. The lectures are based on the MU syllabus, and are not designed to train students in critical thinking.
- GLC is not particularly academic, and the culture is exam based not assignment based. The few assignments that may be required (I have heard that MU has made assignments compulsory now, and they make up part of the grade), will likely be cut paste jobs/poor quality.
- Some of the teachers are of very poor quality (but I believe you will have them everywhere).