Read 43 comments as:
Filter By
I'm a second gen lawyer (yes I'm aware that we are villainized all across the profession) and unfortunately, everyone attributes my success to the fact that I have a father who is also a lawyer. That is not true. There are a good lot of us that have worked hard and made the most of the resources we have. I admit that there is some privilege in the initial stages, but after that, we're on our own and if we don't work hard, we won't be successful either. I've not had it easier, and I too have done my fair share of hard work at law school, during competitions and during my internships. It is kind of unfair to downplay the efforts of those who genuinely work hard just because they have some in the profession
Stop attacking all of us under the garb of nepotism.
well, if you are talking about litigation then yes you have it much easier because the most difficult part is getting clients in the start which you already have so my point is that someone with equal amount of talent, diligence etc may not be sucessful where you may be sucessful because you have your father to help you out with getting clients in the initial stage
that is not to say that your talent is any less than someone who is a first gen lawyer
The good thing about money is, it doesn't care about what others think
[img]https://gumlet.assettype.com/freepressjournal/2020-01/5c05c765-84b6-4cf6-b8f9-211d52a3fcbe/annaya.jpg?format=webp&w=768&dpr=1.3[/img]
Do you know why we villanize you guys?

Because - Judiciary is not a joke. It's not your family property.

Senior Advocate Designations and HC/SC Appointments are overwhelmingly given to those who's Daddy/Mommy is an Influencial Lawyer, Senior Advocate or Judge.

Don't tell that you are naturally talented and you were born with an SC Digest in your hand in the neonatal ward.

Nepotism in Judiciary is unforgivable. It's 100 times worse than nepotism in Bollywood or a political party.