Read 21 comments as:
Filter By
I'm 5th year law student from Private College (not known at all and have 0 placements)
I've some 10 internship experience (3-4 tier 1)
Please help me out by advising or guiding me!!
I want job in corporate transactions and I don't know how I can get it. Please guide me how I can approach it and what should I do?

I'm so confused! Please consider helping me.
Firstly, please explain why corporate transactions?

Do you actually find it interesting? Or have you been brain washed to run after money?
Hey!
I've tried interning and researching on various other laws! But corporate laws/transactional subjects I love to work on or dig more into it!
Firstly - stop glorifying Tier 1 internships. We all know how people get it easily with contacts. I’m not generalising, nevertheless , I’ve had horrible experiences with interns who brag about their list of T1 internships but doesn’t know shit. HRs also don’t care about T1 internships anymore. It’s more important what you know about the subject and what have you learnt during your internships, be it T1/2/3/4.

Now, since you’re from a private college with no placements - I would strongly suggest you to start looking for T3/4 firms in your interest area and make your mark there, and learn as much as you can. Eventually, move up the ladder to T1/2.

All the best!
Thank you so much for your advice! I'll surely keep it into my mind and walk the ladder.

I'm not glorifying it. I've several experiences where these brands for Internship matter a lot for rejection and acceptance for my application.

And, about bragging, it is done by students who doesn't give a penny thought about the work quality while interning ;-)

Thank you so much!!
Gave me goosebumps!!
My experience is literally opposite. Trust me, the opposite side sucks too.
Dude this just epitomizes the '24 batch of gnlu. Bhai kia toxicity hei pure batch mein. Unbelievable.