Read 15 comments as:
Filter By
Hi I am studying the 5 year BA LLB course in a private law college and it is a typical no scope college which I know will not take me anywhere. There is no proper exposure nor do they have any job security which is why I was considering retaking clat but the problem is that if I sit for the 2022 paper I will be 21. I am really confused as to whether I should go to a nlu that late or stay put in my current college which won't take me anywhere, would love some long term perspective on the same. Also I am very nervous about how the other students in the nlu would perceive me? Would they look down on me or would it be okay ? I really am desperate for good guidance so please let me know your views. ( please no trolls I am already miserable)
Stay put in your current college and put consistent efforts to grow. The problem with moving to an NLU as 21 year old is that unless you outperform others considerably you will find yourself negatively comparing yourselves with others. (not to mention you got to clear the CLAT first). The majority of the first-year crowd in T1 NLU is either directly coming after school or one-year droppers. It's common to find even such young and ambitious performers in existential crisis. Thus, in all probability even if you make it, you are going to face strong emotions from yourself (the probability of facing any adverse actions from others is negligible).

That said if your will to try is strong enough, take a chance and crack CLAT first.
Hi OP here, firstly thank you I didn't consider this point at all but it's just I am already so miserable here everyday and the college is really expensive too. So I just feel I might as well leave from here even though I'd graduate really late I'd be doing it from a better college in half the price. Also yes of course clearing clat would be a given. Would you still advice against it ?
dont do it most nlu students will be out of big law in 3 years anyway