Read 11 comments as:
Filter By
I have gotten to do some tax work lately at the firm I have been working in for 3 years (first job) and now thinking of a career in this area. There is only limited tax work in this firm and am looking for a place which has a more substantial tax practice. I am looking at NDA as it is known for its tax practice. I am considering applying for an opportunity in their Delhi office because that is where I have been in the last 3 years. Can someone please answer the following questions:
1. Does NDA Delhi office have a good tax team or should I look at relocating to Mumbai? I am told that NDA Delhi office has a very small tax team and it comprises of mostly CAs whereas the Mumbai team is all lawyers. Does it mean that the type of work done is different in these two locations?
2. I am not from a top tier NLU and I have not done lot of tax work. Will that affect my chances?
3. Does NDA also do litigation work? Which office has a litigation team?

I will be grateful for any other information or guidance to help me decide.
Delhi NDA tax team is headed by Parul Jain. May be search for that name in these threads and you'll know the situation they are in.