Read 8 comments as:
Filter By
So I am a final year student from a Tier-2 NLU with average grades(no repeats), few publications and one failed moot. I wish to work in a T1 but obviously for the above mentioned reasons, I didn't end up getting placed or a PPO. I am seeing a lot of my batchmates getting placed with T1s and this has made me quite anxious in the last few months. Luckily, my family is well-off and could make a call to a few of these places to make them hire me. I have so far been completely against this idea as my conscience wont allow me but desperation has slowly started to kick in and I've started to reconsider it. A lot of my alumni seniors who are now A1s and A3s are calling me absolutely crazy for giving up on this golden opportunity. What do the people of LI think? Would I be treated differently in a T1 after I get in?
Yes, no doubt you will be treated different, just like referred interns are treated, with extra care. However if you prove your mettle then it can be easily forgotten. But my point is if your family is so well off, then why do you want to work at a T1 firm? Do something worthwhile in the only life you have?