Read 29 comments as:
Filter By
2020 graduate here. Is it too late for registration? Has ever1 from 2020 batch registered already? Didn’t do it yet but the fomo is hiting now
There is no limitation period for enrollment. However, the sooner you get it done, the better. You will have to appear for the AIBE too after that.
Not too late, but better to do it sooner. I'm a 2016 grad and I enrolled in 2020 (corp slave life caused me to keep postponing) there's no bar. It might cause problems if you're in litigation and not registered. You also have to write AIBE within 2 years of getting state bar reg (at least that's what Delhi Bar Council requires).
Hello dear fellow Noojie.

I hope the profession is treating you well.

Could you please elaborate on the problems a litigator might face (apart from the obvious massive one that one can't make appearances, sign vakalat)
Don't know much but your seniority is counted from the date of registration. So, sooner the better.
What could be a bigger problem than not being able to sign vakalat and appear?
The parent comment clearly indicated that they are/were at a corporate firm where they didn't need to sign vakalatnamas nor appear.
The context of the question is obviously "what would I lose if I don't enrol myself and continue to work at a firm, and get myself registered whenever I switch to litigation".

Which I have already answered in another comment - eligibility for appointments.
Partner ne zyada daanta kya? Why so salty on the internet? Because it's anonymous? No need to be a male-reproductive-organ.

Agar 3.1 ki query padhni hi hai, it clearly says "apart from the obvious massive one that one can't make appearances, sign vakalat(nama)".

If your answer to "apart from X" is "X", you're not answering the query.

Regardless, you're being unnecessarily rude. I hope everything is alright.
3.1 reads "... problem a litigator might face ... ".