Read 10 comments as:
Filter By
Hi, I did not know where else to go, so here I am. I'm in my 4th year of a T-1 law school. I am utterly uninspired by the idea of working for a law firm, and it's not about "gen corp hi bakwaas hai baaki areas ache hain" it's more about "firm mein jaake kya kar lunga mai". I see it as a pointless endeavour, sitting for long hours, taking constant humiliation, facing unnecessary politics and criticism, messing with your mental health. I am not against working hard, but I am against doing meaningless tasks, again it's not about "paisa hi paisa hoga" it's about "I am not interested yaar, mereko sunna hi nahi hai".

It's not like I did not try, but nothing much happened in terms of law firm experience; I tried and got too many rejections (Connections ka chakkar) for something, which was uninspiring for me, so I stopped trying. I have pretty good grades and decent dispute experience, both civil and commercial but they are from chambers and startup boutique firms, so, it's not like I won't get a job; hence, the idea of joining a law firm became more uninspiring.