Read 16 comments as:
Filter By
I was sick today but the guy just does not care. He gives me insane work and that is fine. However, I don't understand why would he shout at someone who is really sick. I can't leave the job rn. My family is really dependent on me. I fail to understand my partner's behavior. I just want to die.
Hi,

As someone with extreme anxiety, I feel for you. I know being yelled is really bad. I don't totally understand your position because I am a final year student but I did have a rude associate during my last internship at a tier 1 firm who himself was an A0. I used to get anxiety every time he called or gave me work. At one point, I stopped picking up his call. I don't think he was bad but if he could have talked nicely instead of being rude that would have been great. Anyway, I hope you get better soon. Don't forget that you are an A1 at a Tier 1 law firm and that means you totally deserve to be there and shine. Don't ever self doubt for a minute and face this challenge. I know you can't quit so just be strong. To everyone else who is going to read my comment (from first year college students to Partners) please be kind to each other. I know (atleast have an idea) about the crazy deadlines, clients expectations and work pressure but we owe it to humankind to be humble and loving towards one another. I know I sound preachy right now but try to understand what I am saying. Dear OP, take care of yourself. May the force be with you.
Please switch. You really need to get out of this toxic scenario. Almost all law firms are looking to hire. You'll get in. All the best
Come to vertices partners for mentorship and a very friendly work culture
Polish up your CV and apply elsewhere asap. Tier 1 job hopping is not that difficult so you should be sorted financially. Get away from this garbage person. Even if you really messed up - you deserve to be treated like a human being and this ain't it.
This happened to me. I remember that day so well.