Read 11 comments as:
Filter By
Is there anyone here on Legally India who took a second drop (prepared for CLAT alongside college) and made it to tier-1 NLUs? Why did you do it? How did the decision impact your life and how are you doing currently in your batch? I'm considering to take give the exam again while studying in first year but I'm not sure as I would be 20~21 when I join college. My sole reason behind considering the idea of second drop is that I want to build a career in public policy and I'm studying at a private law school (not SLS and Jindal).
Don't worry, friend. As a person currently studying in a Tier 1 NLU, I have come across many people who prepared alongside college. I know a friend who got into a Tier 2 NLU only to prepare again and get NALSAR in the next attempt.
While a third attempt may not be common, its unconventionality should not be a reason for you to not do it.
Its just that the society and even the peers make it sound like such a big deal. Life is bigger than a profit or loss statement. A decade down the line, this year would vanish to give way for happier times.

In fact, it is common for people outside India (Especially in the States) to start studying law at older ages due to the cost of legal education.
If you're sure law is something you want to do, another year shouldn't be a deterrent.
Everything works out in the end, you've just got to hang in there to see it happen.

Best of luck for your preparation!